Guest reviews for our hotel

Worth visiting again

Friendly staff, excellent bar and restaurant, nice location, clean room, pool and sauna, value for money

David on Booking.com, 21.11.2018

Excellent hotel

This hotel offered me a large room: beds are comfortable, bathroom big enough (had to shower in the bath) and all clean and taken care of. Hotel offers a large bar, indoor restaurant with good food. Breakfast was very good with a big choice. Overall i was very happy and got good quality for a good price!

Stefan J on TripAdvisor, 08.11.2018

Very Good

Frindly staff, quick check-in, nice clean room Bad: 2 out of 3 elevators were out of order for some time.

Piotr on Booking.com, 05.11.2018

Good

Breakfast and parking. Perfect for one night sleep on the way. Bad: The hotel is from 1993, our room was not renowated, very old bath with mold all around. The cleaning is really poor, my son put his toy under the bed and it was full of hair and dust. There was somebody sock behind the curtains.

Irina on Booking.com, 31.10.2018

perfect location for stop along a 4 - but nothing else

good Access to the motorway is the great plus of this hotel. a Supermarket in the direct neighbourhood makes the Location be perfect Bad: comfort of beds was average, the main minus was a Micro tv in the room. tv was so small and Sound so poor that viewving from bed was no fun at all

Hase20011968 on Booking.com, 03.10.2018

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, friendly staff, wonderful dinner. Quiet location.

Nándor on Booking.com, 28.09.2018

Good

Pool and sauna included.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.09.2018

Reasonable mid-clas hotel

You can park your car for free on a carpark. The downside is zero security. We had a room on the first floor looking on green bushes. The breakfast was very good. We also had dinner there. Most groups so we took the buffet. Food was still there at 20 hrs but the quality was not excellent any more. We slept very well and my wife used the pool which was good.

FrankXXX on TripAdvisor, 24.09.2018

Great value and close to Zentralklinik

breakfast and dinner buffets were really nice Bad: Beds were way too firm for me

Karen on Booking.com, 20.09.2018

Excellent for a Lay-over / Durchreise

Overnight lay-over. Staff excellent and accomodating. Pet friendly with Large field next door to run. Tesla charging stations. Note rooms don't have Aircon unless you book them specifically - the wall units work silently and extremely efficiently. Breakfast excellent. Nice bar & friendly staff. Tea & coffee facilities in room were useful. Bad: Standard double Beds narrow +Double Room quite small.

Biffa on Booking.com, 08.09.2018

Excellent

The hotel is perfectly located if you need to stay somewhere for one night while on the road. It's a 2-minute drive from the highway, the rooms are a bit old but clean, the pool helps to refresh after a long day and the breakfast is decent as well, albeit pricey. All in all, really great value for money. Bad: Nothing in particular

Mateusz on Booking.com, 06.09.2018

good

especially the friendly atmosphere at thereception, very polite stuff Bad: expensive food

Zaneta on Booking.com, 05.09.2018

Very good value for money

Very plaeasant Hotel with helpful Staff. The room was very nice, clean and with a balcony. Comfortable bed. Very good the big, free private parking. No problem with Wifi always properly working. Superb Breakfast with really all you can desire included in room rate. Even if there was many people at Breakfast, the organisation was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere in all the Hotel. We'll surely come back.

Nadia8 on Booking.com, 02.09.2018

Very good value for money

Very plaeasant Hotel with helpful Staff. The room was very nice, clean and with a balcony. Comfortable bed. Very good the big, free private parking. No problem with Wifi always properly working. Superb Breakfast with really all you can desire included in room rate. Even if there was many people at Breakfast, the organisation was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere in all the Hotel. We'll surely come back.

antidotonaif03 on TripAdvisor, 01.09.2018

Good

The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable and there were no spare pillows in the cupboards. Perhaps we should have asked at reception.

Justine on Booking.com, 30.08.2018

Good

Gode senger

Peder on Booking.com, 25.08.2018

Nice hotel overall

Nice hotel, however, it could do with faster lifts or better signs to stairs. The carpets in the main area were a bit dated and a bit soiled. Other than this, the hotel was really good value for money and would love to give 4.5 if I could.

Ron on Expedia, 24.08.2018

Very Good

It was very hot and our room was not equipped with an airco

Hans on Booking.com, 21.08.2018

Very Good

The swimming pool was nice. Bad: The pillows were uncomfortable

Anonymous on Booking.com, 20.08.2018

Excellent

Ciche miejsce, blisko sklep, możliwość dojazdu do Weimaru autobusem komunikacji miejskiej, sauny i basen w cenie pokoju. _ _ _ _ _ _ Quiet place, close to the shop, access to Weimar by public transport, saunas and swimming pool included in the price of the room. Bad: Duży parking niestrzeżony przed hotelem, ale płatny, brak informacji w pokoju o cenach zawartości minibaru. _ _ _ _ _ Large unguarded car park in front of the hotel, but paid, no information in the room about the prices of the minibar.

PeJot on Booking.com, 18.08.2018

Good

State of baby cots, half broken, fixed with black tape

Damien on Booking.com, 13.08.2018

Exceptional

The staff were very friendly, restaurant was superb. Bad: Slightly Disappointed that there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room

Simon on Booking.com, 07.08.2018

Great for an overnight stay for A4 travellers or visitors travelling by car to Weimar.

Location, along the A4 motorway, big parking lot. Great breakfast, wide choice. Good room. Great service (e.g. baby bed). Spa facilities. Bad: Nothing. Notably though this is not a brand new place (which the price fairly reflects) and it is not ideal for Weimar city trips, unless you can use a car, because it lies outside the town.

Artur on Booking.com, 28.07.2018

Exceptional

Family room was great and huge ! All of hotel was perfect choice

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.07.2018

Great pit stop during a long drive!

Very close to the highway, spacious and free parking, good value for money.

Weronika on Booking.com, 24.07.2018

Awesome

Great playground and park nearby were a great discovery. Bad: A nice balcony, but rarely visited by staff (a lot of big weeds coming from the floor). Surprised that some are required to pay at check-in and some allowed to pay at check-out. We got explanation that new rules require making payment at check-in, but this rule seems to be applied at staff will.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.07.2018

Ideal

Warm swimming pool with 1,35 m depth , the kids liked it. Calm area. Huge parking space for cars. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. We will come back again. Bad: Nothing

mohamadabdulaziz78 on Booking.com, 19.07.2018

Excellent value for an overnight stay to break a long drive

I have written these Reviews for this hotel many times as we stay there at least 5-6 times every years "en route". It is excellent value as it does not cost much, yet has a swimming pool, sauna, free parking and good breakfast. This time was no different. A welcome novelty was the coffee machine in the breakfast area which made good cappucinos - or whatever else one wanted. Bad: At the moment I was showering there was no warm water... the problem was fixed, but only after I had showered...

Mats on Booking.com, 25.12.2017

Awesome

Easily accessible from the highway, nice, clean rooms, very good breakfast. We were there for the second time and it kept its level. Bad: No warm water in the morning.

Agnieszka on Booking.com, 24.12.2017

Good value for money

All was good from check in to check out. Pool was very relaxing- the gentleman taking care of the pool was very friendly-a 5star rating in customer relations. Bad: Noting to mention.

Ionela on Booking.com, 21.12.2017
Contact

Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
Kastanienallee 1
99428 Weimar
Germany